This is interesting – TikTok is currently testing a new ‘Repost’ option with some users which enables them to re-share TikTok clips to their followers, with the re-posted clip then displayed in their connections’ feeds.
As you can see in this screenshot, posted by user Kev Adriano (and shared by Matt Navarra) some users can now see a new ‘Repost’ button in their sharing options, which essentially amplifies that clip by re-sharing it in both the ‘Following’ and ‘For You’ feeds of your connections.
When you re-post a clip, your connections will be able to see that you’ve re-shared it in the video details, along with any comments you’ve added to the clip.
So it’s another way to boost clips that you like, and share them with all of your friends at once, as opposed to sending each clip individually – though it is interesting to see TikTok experimenting with re-sharing in this way while other social and messaging platforms are considering the negative impacts of such on their user engagement.
Read more here: socialmediatoday.com